Reviews – Pepper Bush Adventures 2018-2019

Pepper Bush Adventures is very appreciative of all those who take the time to post a review. We have compiled and posted below, all reviews that can be viewed on TripAdvisor from July 2018 to June 2019. Great work from Pepper Bush guides Bushie and Ben. Most reviews are based on the Quoll Patrol day or multi-day experience booked from The Tailor Travel, Audley Travel UK/USA and direct to Pepper Bush Adventures

Reviewed by AussieTripster – 25 May 2019 Glimpse of Aussie past  5*****
We saw more rare Australian animals than we expected under the guidance of “Bushie.” But the high point of that experience was getting a glimpse of life of early settlers to Tasmania in the 19th century. Bushie’s ancestors built simple cabins in the bush and they are still barely standing, a testament to Bushie’s ancestors who were transported to Tasmania as convicts by the British. Bushie’s perspective on what is happening in Australia now was just as interesting as the glimpse of the origins of Australian society. It was the total experience of nature, history and social context. (Mary & Keith booked via Audley Travel USA)

Reviewed by Anastasia V – 18 Apr 2019 Wildlife nocturnal safari  5*****
We had a wonderful time with Craig. He managed to show us the most difficult critters to find in one afternoon/evening. He is a bushman and has lived the life in the woods with the flora and fauna. For this reason, he has stories to tell and is completely capable of finding the wildlife. For us we were thrilled that he found 2 echidna and a platypus. In addition, he told us of two other places to find platypus with better vantage points and we did indeed find them at each of these locations on our own. He is an excellent cook and dinner was amazing. The B&B where he arranged our overnight was also amazing (Beulah B&B in Scottsdale). We had a wonderful time and were elated over it for days and days. (Anastasia & Nora booked via Audley Travel USA)

Reviewed by tallsheep – 7 Apr 2019 Up close and personal with the wildlife of Tasmania  5*****
Ben from Pepperbush took us on two extraordinary journeys around the North East of Tasmania including several varieties of forest and the ski resort at Ben Lomond, complete with Bennett’s Wallabies. After cooking supper, each day culminated in a very special opportunity to see their local wildlife in the wild. The number of wallabies, possum, pademelon, and kangaroo were amazing, but we were also very lucky to witness special displays by sugar gliders, Eastern Quolls and even a Tawny Frogmouth. However, the highlight was a sighting of two platypus feeding – that is “Australia”! Anyone with a real interest in wildlife should make a Pepperbush tour mandatory.

Reviewed by XFF40 – 9 Jan 2019 Magical!  5*****
My husband and I enjoyed 3 days of touring with Pepper Bush Adventures. We had a wonderful, private tour of Trowunna Wildlife Park followed by a campfire dinner and some nocturnal bush walking on the “Canopy Capers” tour. The next day we visited Ben Lomond Nat’l Park and enjoyed stunning scenery. In the evening we did Pepper Bush’s signature “Quoll Patrol”. This is simply the most magical experience. An incredible, gourmet campfire dinner while awaiting the nocturnal animals awakening from their slumber and enjoy their dinner all around you. On our final day we had a visit to the Bay of Fires region to enjoy more incredible scenery. If you’re looking for an intensive, interactive wildlife experience, then you simply must join Pepper Bush on one of their tours. You will make memories to last a lifetime! (Dorie & Pravin booked direct to Pepper Bush)

Reviewed by Jackd0uglas – 23 Dec 2018 Quoll Patrol  5*****
The day we recently spent with Craig on a Quoll Patrol was the highlight of our 3-week trip to Australia. We had been expecting great things, but it surpassed our expectations and the time just flew by. Such a privilege to be able to share the amazing wildlife location and knowledge with Craig and Janine and we would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyway who has a love of wildlife and good food. It’s not often you can share the same space as wild animals who seem totally unconcerned about your presence. What an experience. Thank you both for an amazing day. (Booked from Audley Travel UK)

Reviewed by MDM1414 – 22 Dec 2018 Amazing, Once in A Lifetime Experience!!!  5*****
My wife Karlene and I absolutely love nature and wildlife tours. We have been all over the world from the Galapagos Islands, Iceland, Alaska and Africa to see animals in their natural environment. Craig at Pepper Bush is THE Best tour guide/nature expert of them all. His knowledge of Tasmania – the real Tasmania, is unprecedented and his passion for its wildlife shines through in everything he does. He knows every plant, animal and bird species in Tasmania. His knowledge of the landscape allows him to connect you with the specific animals of interest. Interested in seeing a platypus? No problem he will show you several. How about quolls or wombats? No problem. The two “property” tours Pepper Bush operates are both magical experiences where you become one with nature, while enjoying 5-star cuisine cooked in the bush. We never thought it possible to cook such an amazing meal over an open fire in the middle of nature, but Craig made dinners worthy of celebrity chef status. Hands down the best nature tour we have ever done and to make it even more enjoyable Craig and his family are genuinely nice caring people. We hope to make this “once in a lifetime experience” a repeat adventure on a future vacation. Four days of tours and already wanting to do it again. (Michael & Karlene booked via The Tailor)

Reviewed by janhooper50 – 7 Dec 2018 Must do!  5*****
If you love nature and good food this is for you! On this tour we had two nights in a bed and breakfast in Scottsdale, homely with plenty of good food. The tour in the spring and summer starts early afternoon, we had ours with Ben. The first stop just out of town to see platypus was not successful but, thank you Ben, we went on our own the next day at the time suggested and managed to get some really good photos of one swimming around. The next stop was Ben Lomond which has some spectacular scenery, we saw wallabies and echidnas. In the evening we were taken out in the wild where Ben cooked us a really good three course meal surrounded by kangaroos. After dinner we were joined by quolls, possums, wallabies, wombats and pademelons. Thank you, Ben, for a fabulous day. (Jan & Nigel booked via Audley Travel UK)

Reviewed by EddieAlexCook – 21 Sep 2018 Great Quoll Patrol with Ben   5*****
Couldn’t have asked for a better tour guide! Ben was very knowledgeable and very friendly. We really enjoyed our trip to Ben Lomond and seeing all the wildlife – especially Rip and Cossie. Ben’s cooking and campfire skills are great too. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone. Thank you so much for a great experience. (Eddie & Olivia booked direct to Pepper Bush)